Mercenary Privateer Sea Dog Unit
| The Commodore Cannon & Crew
Mercenary Privateer Unit
| Unit Size
|| Gun + 3 crew
Weapons and Attacks
Cannon - variable range, AOE and POW, see attack types.
- Attack Type - When you make an attack with this weapon you must choose one of the following types:
- Cannister Shot 10" spray range, POW 20 ranged attack, with +2 RAT bonus to the firing model
- Cannon Ball 20" range POW 16 ranged attack. Slams target.
- Incendiary Shot 16" range, AOE 4, POW 14 ranged attack with fire damage, that inflicts continuous fire
Hand Weapon 0,5" range, P+S 8 melee weapon
Pistol 8" range, POW 10 gun
- Limited Employment - the Commodore will only work for Privateer warcasters
- Sea Dog
- Focal Point - If this model dies, the rest of the unit does as well.
- Construct - This model is a construct and is not a living model.
- Heavy Artillery - this model gets lugged by its crew. It doesn't activate - instead one crewman gets to fire it with the Fire action. Can't be knocked down or made stationary and can't shoot if the crew have lugged it.
- Fire (★ Attack) One model right by the Commodore Cannnon may fire it
- Gunnery (★ Action) Give a cumulative to hit bonus to whoever's firing the Commodore
Thoughts on The Commodore Cannon & Crew
The Commodore Cannon & Crew in a nutshell
Boom! Best artillery in the game!
Combos & Synergies
Drawbacks and Downsides
- Kill either the infantry or the gun and it dies.
Tricks and Tactics
Changes from Mk2
- Standard artillery upgrades and it got cheaper.
- Lost a point of ARM
Rules Clarification : Attack Type and/or Arcane Savant (Edit)
- If you forget to declare your Attack Type before rolling the attack, and you and your opponent can't agree on a fair fix, then the Judge's Policy is that the first listed Attack Type is the one that will be used.
Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Selective and/or Limited Employment (Edit)
- Selective models that can work for a faction can, indeed, work for that faction despite Selective's "this model can only work in a Mercenary Theme Force" clause. (Infernal Ruling)
- When working outside their theme, they can have non-theme attachments (eg Madelyn). (Infernal Ruling)
Theme Forces this is a member of
| Mercenary - Faction models (Edit)