Rules Clarification : Incorporeal (Edit)
- All spells do magical damage. Refer to the latest errata.
- If a weapon or spell does multiple types of damage (such as Chain Lightning doing Electricity damage), then you'll still be hurt by the spell. "Incorporeal" is not the same as "has immunity to all damage types". (Infernal Ruling)
- If an incorporeal model declares a charge, then they stay incorporeal until they actually make an attack. So, for example:
- If they're Countercharged after finishing their own charge movement, they will be Incorporeal while resolving the Countercharge attack.
- If they fail the charge, they will stay Incorporeal.
- Incorporeal models can be affected by pretty much any special ability, regardless of whether or not it's associated with a spell/magical weapon.
For instance they can be knocked down by a gun with Quake or be eaten by a melee weapon with Consume. (Infernal Ruling)
- Charging through models (Edit)
- You can't charge all the way through your charge target, with the intention to turn around and face them once you're on the other side.
- Because you aren't able to satisfy the "must keep the charge target in melee range" clause at the point after you are through the model but before you turn to directly face. At that point the target is behind you, not in your front arc, and thus not in your melee range.
- Your melee range only extends to your front arc. Refer to the latest errata. This is a reversal of an earlier ruling.
- You can still "skim" through the edge of their base, if you're careful and smart with your positioning.