House Shyeel Arcanists

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search

Retribution Arcanist Unit

Fluff blurb.

Basic Info[edit]

House Shyeel Arcanists
House Shyeel Arcanists.jpg
SPD 6
MAT 5
M.A. 5
DEF 13
ARM 12
CMD 6
Unit Size 3
Cost 7
2.3 points each
See also How to Read the statblock

Weapons[edit]

  • Multi-Tool - 0.5" reach, P+S 9 melee weapon

Abilities[edit]

  • Force Barrier - This model gains +2 DEF vs ranged attacks and is immune to blast damage.
  • Repair [d3+1] (★ Action) - This model can remove d3+1 damage points from a friendly Faction construct model in B2B.
  • Magic Ability [ 5 ] - This model can use its Combat Action to cast spells. Offensive spells are a (★ Attack) and friendly spells are a (★ Action).
    • Empower (★ Action) - Target friendly Faction warjack in CMD range. It gains 1 focus and, if it was disrupted, it is no longer disrupted.
    • Force Strike (★ Attack) - 8" range, POW 12 magic attack. On a critical hit, the target is knocked down.

Thoughts on House Shyeel Arcanists[edit]

Recent Release icon.jpg

Recent Release
This model has only recently been released, and the content in the "Thoughts On" section is based more on theory-machine than actual gameplay experience.

Feel free to remove this warning if you, personally:

  • Have a good level of gameplay experience with the model, and
  • Have reviewed this article and either you
    • agree with the content 100% or,
    • for the parts you disagree with, you don't strongly disagree; and it's more a case of differing opinions between you and previous editors rather than incorrect content / bad advice.

House Shyeel Arcanists in a nutshell[edit]

Placeholder.

Combos & Synergies[edit]

Placeholder.

Drawbacks & Downsides[edit]

Placeholder.

Tricks & Tips[edit]

Placeholder.


Other[edit]

Trivia[edit]

  • Originally released 2017.04

Theme Forces[edit]

Placeholder.

Other Retribution models[edit]

RetLogo.jpg

(Edit)

Battlegroups
Warcasters Rahn1 - Vyros1 - Vyros2 - Elara2 - Garryth1 - Goreshade4 - Issyria1 - Kaelyssa1 - Ossyan1 - Ravyn1 - Thyron1 - Helynna1
R
E
T
R
I
B
U
T
I
O
N
Warcaster attachments Fane Knight Guardian (Retribution) - Sylys Wyshnalyrr (Retribution) - Madelyn Corbeau (Mercenary)
Other Controllers Elara1 (BGC) - Sentinel Scyir - Artificer
Light warjacks Aspis - Chimera - Gorgon - Griffon
Moros
Heavy warjacks Banshee - Daemon - Hydra - Manticore - Phoenix - Sphinx
Discordia - Hypnos - Hemera - Imperatus
Colossal Hyperion - Helios
 
Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units Destors - Invictors - Sentinels - Heavy Rifle Team - Swordsmen - Arcanists - Battle Mages - Electromancers - Halberdiers - Riflemen - Infiltrators - Strike Force - Ryssovass Defenders - Stormfall Archers
Nyss Hunters - Spears of Scyrah
Special: Eiryss3 (CA) - Soulless Escort (WA)
Solos Arcanist Mechanik - Destor Thane - Sentinel Scyir - Ghost Sniper - Artificer - Magister - Houseguard Thane - Lys Healer - Assassin - Priest of Nyssor - Soulless Voidtracer

Aelyth Vyr - Eirrys1 - Eiryss2 - Elara1 - Issyen - Narn - Nayl

Battle Engines Arcantrik Force Generator
 
Theme Forces
Forges of War - Defenders of Ios - Shadows of the Retribution
RetMercLogo.jpg

(Edit)

Retribution Mercenary Models/Units
Units Lady Aiyana & Master Holt
Solos Dahlia Hallyr & Skarath - Lanyssa Ryssyl, Nyss Sorceress - Madelyn Corbeau, Ordic Courtesan


Rules Clarifications[edit]

Rules Clarification : Force Barrier - None yet. (Edit)

Rules Clarification : Repair      (Edit)

  • When repairing warjacks, you can choose which damage boxes to heal - they don't all have to be the same column.

Rules Clarification : Magic Ability      (Edit)

  • Almost every magic ability cannot be used on the same turn you charge. Because a charge must (almost always) be followed by a melee attack.
  • Using a Magic Ability counts as a spell, for effects such as Spell Ward, Witch Hunter, etc.
  • Unlike with warcasters/warlocks, using a Magic Ability is not an "any time" ability. This means:
    • You must complete your movement before you use a MA.
    • You cannot make ranged or melee attacks on the same turn you use a MA.
    • You cannot use a MA on the same turn you charge.
    • (Unless, of course, the rules for the specific MA you're using say you can.)

Rules Clarification : Empower      (Edit)

  • A warjack can benefit from Empower multiple times.
  • A warjack cannot go over its normal focus limit (which is 3 for most jacks) as a result of Empower. Refer to the Cortex rules.

Rules Clarification : Force Strike      (Edit)

  • Knockdown (Edit) - Remember, knockdown only prevents what it says it does. Refer to the Knockdown page for a recap of what a model can/can't do.