Griffon

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search

Retribution Shyeel Light Warjack

The Griffon is a sleek and fast myrmidon, designed for swift flanking maneuvers. Its power field enables the Griffon to become near-weightless for short intervals, allowing for long, loping strides before it strikes home with its powerful halberd. By judicious use of this field the Griffon can negotiate marshy terrain, dense undergrowth or other obstacles.

Basic Info[edit]

Griffon
Retribution Griffon.jpg
STR 6
STR 8
MAT 6
RAT 5
DEF 12
ARM 16
Force Field 6
HP 20
Cost 8

Weapons and Attacks[edit]

  • Shield - Melee weapon, short reach, low P+S
    • Shield - This 'weapon' is a shield that provides a cumulative +2 ARM bonus. The bonus doesn't apply if the weapon is crippled or if the damage originates in your back arc.
  • Halberd - Melee weapon, long reach, average P+S
    • Powerful Charge - This models gains +2 to hit on charge attacks with this weapon.

Special Abilities[edit]

  • Warjack - All warjacks share the same set of special rules. Most notably being big and stompy.
  • Construct - This model is a construct and is not a living model.
  • Field Dependent - If this model's Generator is crippled, it loses Pathfinder and Fleet
  • Pathfinder - This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.
  • Fleet - This model can spend focus to increase its normal movement during its activation.


Thoughts on Griffon[edit]

Comparison to Mk2[edit]

  • This model is unchanged from it's Mk2 version.

Griffon in a nutshell[edit]

The Griffon is a relatively inexpensive combat-oriented light warjack. It is able to take a bit of a beating and can act as a highly mobile skirmisher. This warjack can take on most infantry with it's accurate charge and can deal decent damage to light and moderately armored models.

Combos & Synergies[edit]

Placeholder.

Drawbacks & Downsides[edit]

Placeholder.

Tricks & Tips[edit]

Placeholder.

Other[edit]

Trivia[edit]

Theme Forces this is a member of[edit]

Other Retribution models[edit]

RetLogo.jpg

(Edit)

Battlegroups
Warcasters Rahn1 - Vyros1 - Vyros2 - Elara2 - Garryth1 - Goreshade4 - Issyria1 - Kaelyssa1 - Ossyan1 - Ravyn1 - Thyron1 - Helynna1
R
E
T
R
I
B
U
T
I
O
N
Warcaster attachments Fane Knight Guardian (Retribution) - Sylys Wyshnalyrr (Retribution) - Madelyn Corbeau (Mercenary)
Other Controllers Elara1 (BGC) - Sentinel Scyir - Artificer
Light warjacks Aspis - Chimera - Gorgon - Griffon
Moros
Heavy warjacks Banshee - Daemon - Hydra - Manticore - Phoenix - Sphinx
Discordia - Hypnos - Hemera - Imperatus
Colossal Hyperion - Helios
 
Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units Destors - Invictors - Sentinels - Heavy Rifle Team - Swordsmen - Arcanists - Battle Mages - Electromancers - Halberdiers - Riflemen - Infiltrators - Strike Force - Ryssovass Defenders - Stormfall Archers
Nyss Hunters - Spears of Scyrah
Special: Eiryss3 (CA) - Soulless Escort (WA)
Solos Arcanist Mechanik - Destor Thane - Sentinel Scyir - Ghost Sniper - Artificer - Magister - Houseguard Thane - Lys Healer - Assassin - Priest of Nyssor - Soulless Voidtracer

Aelyth Vyr - Eirrys1 - Eiryss2 - Elara1 - Issyen - Narn - Nayl

Battle Engines Arcantrik Force Generator
 
Theme Forces
Forges of War - Defenders of Ios - Shadows of the Retribution
RetMercLogo.jpg

(Edit)

Retribution Mercenary Models/Units
Units Lady Aiyana & Master Holt
Solos Dahlia Hallyr & Skarath - Lanyssa Ryssyl, Nyss Sorceress - Madelyn Corbeau, Ordic Courtesan


Rules Clarifications[edit]

Rules Clarification : Warjack      (Edit)

  • Please refer to the Warjack page for a recap of the warjack rules, and the very few associated Infernal Rulings.

Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)

Rules Clarification : Pathfinder      (Edit)

Rules Clarification : Powerful Charge      (Edit)

  • If you declare a charge but move less than 3", then the attack doesn't count as a "Charge Attack" and you won't get the bonus.

Rules Clarification : Fleet      (Edit)

  • Placeholder

Rules Clarification : Shield and/or Buckler     (Edit)

  • The only time you lose the Shield bonus is when the weapon is crippled, or if the attack originates in your back arc. (Infernal Ruling)
    • In other words, you still get the Shield bonus while knocked down or stationary.

Rules Clarification : Field Dependent      (Edit)

  • Placeholder