From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search

Info icon.png

Official announcement coming soon. Watch this space.

Ambox warning orange.png

The site is in the process of being cloned to a new server. IF you make an edit in the next few weeks, there is a chance it won't get duplicated to the new server.


Convergence Light Warjack (Attached)

Unlike other vectors, whose primary function is to apply destructive force, the Corollary is designed to support its warcaster and allied forces in more complex ways. Its internal compartments house a suite of arcane accumulators that store the residual energies generated by a warcaster and his battlegroup in combat. These energies are captured by irises recessed in the Corollary’s hull and then dispensed at the warcaster’s command to empower other vectors, making the warcaster exponentially more efficient.

Basic Info[edit]

Corollary WEB.jpg
MAT {Special}
DEF 13
ARM 15
HP 18
Cost 6
See also How to Read the statblock


  • Bash - 0.5" reach, P+S 6 melee attack.


  • Vector - A vector is a specialised type of warjack. It is big and stompy, as normal, but swaps out the Cortex for an Induction Node. Also its MAT & RAT is always equal to its controller's.
  • Warjack - All warjacks share the same set of special rules. Most notably being big and stompy.
  • Construct - This model is a construct and is not a living model.
  • Pathfinder - This model treats rough terrain as open terrain while advancing. While charging, slam power attacking, or trample power attacking, this model does not stop its movement when it contacts an obstacle.
  • Attached - Before the start of the game, attach this model to a friendly Faction warcaster for the rest of the game. Each Faction warcaster can only have one model/unit attached to it.
  • Accumulator [Warcaster] - When it begins its activation within 3" of one or more friendly Warcaster models, this model gains 1 focus point.
  • Arcane Repeater - While this model's warcaster/warlock is within 5" of it, that caster's CTRL range is extended 2".
  • Focus Battery - This model doesn't lose its unspent focus at the start of the turn.
  • Power Transfer (★ Action) - The Collary can give any number of its focus points to a target friendly Faction warjack within 5".

Thoughts on Corollary[edit]

Corollary in a nutshell[edit]

The Corollary is a necessary force multiplier in that it allows inducted focus to travel through your army and then back again to the Corollary. This could potentially make your entire battle group 100% focus efficient, thus allowing the warcaster to devote its focus to casting spells or fueling its survival.

Combos & Synergies[edit]

Any and every battlegroup. Seriously you want this little guy in your list.

  • Abillities and Feats that activate In CTRL such as Lucant or Axis's buffs and debuffs are enlarged by the Corollary.

Drawbacks & Downsides[edit]

  • He is important, which means he has a large target on his tiny head.
  • Poor defensive stats.

Tricks & Tips[edit]

  • Instead of using Power Transfer to give 3 focus to a single vector, you could instead make melee attacks against your own models (which are unlikely to hurt since his Bash is so pathetic) and instead induct 3 focus to 3 different vectors. With arm 19 vectors you can skip rolling damage because, unless you boost damage, you can't exceed armor.
    • This can be combined with Father Lucant giving Dispel to his battlegroup to remove enemy upkeep spells from your battlegroup.
  • Remember to make sure that at least some Focus ends up going round in a circle and ends up on the Corollary to be banked for next turn.
  • In a pinch you can use him to slam equal/smaller enemy models
  • He's also a good target for Positive Charge if Father Lucant needs to dish out some beat-downs
  • He takes an above average amount of work to kill. In a pinch, use him to block charge lanes or contest zones.



Originally released in Forces of Warmachine: Convergence of Cyriss (2013)

Theme Forces[edit]

Themes for any-and-all Vectors (Edit)

Other Convergence models[edit]

Convergence Logo.jpg


Warcasters Aurora, Numen of Aerogenesis - Axis, The Harmonic Enforcer - Father Lucant, Divinity Architect - Forge Master Syntherion - Iron Mother Directrix & Exponent Servitors - Eminent Configurator Orion
Light Corollary - Diffuser - Galvanizer - Mitigator
Heavy Assimilator - Cipher - Conservator - Inverter - Modulator - Monitor
Colossals Prime Axiom - Prime Conflux
Units, Solos, & Battle Engines
Units Clockwork Angels - Eradicators - Obstructors - Optifex Directive - Perforators - Reciprocators - Reductors

Special CA [Any Unit] : Transverse Enumerator

Solos Accretion Servitors - Algorithmic Dispersion Optifex - Attunement Servitors - Elimination Servitors - Enigma Foundry - Reflex Servitors - Steelsoul Protector
Battle Engines Transfinite Emergence Projector & Permutation Servitors
Theme Forces Mercenaries
Destruction Initiative - Clockwork Legions Eilish Garrity, the Occultist

Rules Clarifications[edit]

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification:  : Vector      (Edit)
(Click Expand to read)

  • They don't have one.
  • They're immune to all effects that specify "cortex" - for instance, the spell Domination.
  • They're not immune to disruption. You cannot allocate or induct to a disrupted Vector.

Interface Node and Induction

  • A Vector can induct any number of times, to any number of Vectors, as long as it has focus to spend.
  • You can induct to the same Vector repeatedly, if you want.
  • You cannot go over the normal focus limit as a result of Induction. Refer to the Interface Node rules in the core rulebook.
  • You can induct to a Vector that has already activated. Although the only tactically-wise target is the Corollary.
  • Anything which prevents a model 'gaining' focus will prevent a Vector receiving focus via Induction.
  • When a Vector spends a focus to charge/run/slam/trample, it does so before movement. So you need to resolve Induction from its original position, not its final position.
  • A Vector doesn't need to be in its caster's CTRL range to give/receive focus via Induction.
  • Warcasters can't Induct or be Inducted to.
  • Unlike with normal warjacks, when a Vector has its Interface Node crippled it doesn't lose the focus currently on it.
    • It can't spend the focus or gain any more while the Node's crippled, but if you repair the Node then you can start spending again. And a Corollary with a crippled Node can still use Power Transfer to give focus away.
  • You can't spend focus to buy attacks (and Induct the focus) if no one is in your melee range. (Infernal Ruling)


  • Vectors use your warcaster's current RAT/MAT.
  • So, for things which affect RAT/MAT directly (such as Deneghra1's feat):
    • If your warcaster is affected, then all of your Vectors are affected.
    • If your Vector is affected, then it simply doesn't care.
  • And for things which affect your attack roll (such as Positive Charge)
    • There is no interaction between the caster and Vectors for 'attack roll' bonuses.
    • If your warcaster is affected, then your Vectors don't care
    • If a Vector is affected, then that Vector is affected (but not other Vectors)
  • And for things which affect other stats (such as -2 SPD, STR, etc)
    • Vectors work the same as normal models for all other stats. There is no special interaction between caster and Vectors in that regard.

Some MAT/RAT examples

  1. A caster has a MAT 6 and RAT 4.
    All Vectors in its battlegroup are MAT 6 and RAT 4
  2. In that same battlegroup, a Vector is affected by the Coven's feat (affected models suffer -2 RAT & MAT).
    That Vector remains MAT 6 and RAT 4.
  3. In that same battlegroup, the caster is affected by the Coven's feat.
    All Vectors become MAT 4 and RAT 2.
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Warjack      (Edit)

  • The Cortex/Induction core rule means a warjack cannot have more than 3 focus at any time (maybe 4 if they're really special).
    • Many abilities give out focus and don't state an upper limit (such as Convection and Empower). Despite not stating an upper limit, they are always "hard-limited" by the core rule.
    • A warjack can have more than 3 focus during a turn, though. For instance, a knocked down warjack can Power Up and be Allocated 2 focus, then spend 1 to shake knockdown, then another model could Empower it back up to 3.
  • Warjacks cannot spend focus outside of their activation. For instance, they can't boost free strikes or trigger Powerful Attack on Broadsides. (Infernal Ruling)

Rules Clarification : Construct - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Pathfinder      (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Attached      (Edit)

  • Attached models are not (normally) part of the warcaster's/warlock's battlegroup. (Infernal Ruling)
(You need the Companion rule to become part of the battlegroup).
  • Thus, attachments are not affected by battlegroup-only effects such as Energizer (unless they're a Companion).
RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Accumulator      (Edit)

  • Accumulator does not allow you to go over the normal focus limit (3 for most warjacks). Refer to the Cortex rules.
  • Warjacks which are Jack Marshaled can gain focus via Accumulator, whether or not the marshal is still alive.

Rules Clarification : Arcane Repeater - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Focus Battery - None yet. (Edit)

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Power Transfer      (Edit)

  • Placeholder

Back Story[edit]

The versatile servitors of the Convergence of Cyriss have long utilized arcane displacer drives to allow exceptional freedom of movement, but it was only recently that innovations allowed even greater mass to be held aloft. The Corollary was the first vector to benefit from these advances.

Its internal compartments house a suit of arcane accumulators that store the residual energies generated by the warcaster and his battlegroup in combat. These energies are captured by a set of irises recessed in the Corollary's hull, then dispensed at the warcaster's command to empower other vectors. Additional relays serve to extend his range of control. A warcaster supported by a Corollary becomes exponentially more efficient.

In battle, the Corollary orbits its warcaster, constantly reorienting itself to most efficiently collect arcane emanations. At the warcaster's direction, the Corollary can act as a conduit for another vector's focus inductors, boosting it with a charge of power, amplifying the warcaster's tactical options and energy efficiency.