From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Thunderbolt - Enemy models hit by this attack are pushed D3" directly away. On a critical hit they are knocked down as well. Edit description

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Thunderbolt      (Edit)

  • If you have multiple effects that resolve on "hit" (such as Thunderbolt & Electro Leap), then you get to choose the order.
    • Thus, you could trigger Electro Leap first (and bounce from their initial position), then move them via Thunderbolt.
    • Or trigger Thunderbolt first, move them, and then Electro Leap (and bounce from their final position).
Push     (Edit)      
  • Pushed models do not change their facing.
  • Pushed models move at half rate through difficult terrain. Also, Pathfinder doesn't apply during pushes.
  • Pushed models stop if they contact anything - a model of any size, or any obstacles or obstructions.
  • You don't get free strikes against pushed models, because it is "involuntary movement" and therefore does not count as an advance.
  • Pushed models suffer the effects of anything they move through (such as acid clouds).
  • If you use a Push vs a charging model (via a free strike for example), this will stop the charge movement (refer core rulebook).
    • However, if the pushed model is in melee range of its charge target after the push, then it is considered a successful charge. (Infernal Ruling)
    • In that scenario, you measure whether the charging model moved 3" or less excluding the push distance. (Infernal Ruling)
  • Knockdown (Edit) - Remember, knockdown only prevents what it says it does. Refer to the Knockdown page for a recap of what a model can/can't do.

Pages in category "Thunderbolt"

The following 8 pages are in this category, out of 8 total.