Category:Sucker!

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Sacrificial Pawn [[[ _ ]]] - When this model is directly hit by an enemy ranged attack, you can have one friendly, non-incorporeal _ model within 3" of it hit instead. That model is automatically hit and suffers all damage and effects. Edit description
Sucker! - If this model is hit with a ranged attack, it must redirect the shot to a nearby friendly warrior. Edit description
Grim Salvation - If this model is hit by a basic attack, it can redirect the hit to a nearby friendly warrior. Edit description


Rules Clarification:  : Sacrificial Pawn and/or Sucker! and/or Grim Salvation     (Edit)
Warning: This is a long one.

* Sacrificial Pawn & Grim Salvation are optional, but Sucker! is not
  • Grim Salvation only works vs basic attacks, not special attacks, power attacks, or chain attacks.
  • Sacrificial Pawn & Sucker! don't work against melee attacks.
  • None of them work vs magic attacks (spells). All of them work against Magical Ranged attacks, though.

From here down, the terms Sacrificial Pawn, Grim Salvation, and Sucker! are interchangeable

  • Using Sac Pawn moves all damage and effects onto the other model; including stuff that triggers "on hit" (such as Critical Fire) (even though the Pawn kinda wasn't "hit").
  • The new model hit may use any abilities that trigger on being hit/damaged by an enemy attack (such as Vengeance and Shock Field).
  • Sprays and AOEs
    • A model hit by a spray attack can use Sacrificial Pawn to pass it to another model. The placement of the template does not change.
      • Note that this may cause the Pawn to be hit twice by the same spray. So you then resolve two damage rolls against it.
    • A model directly hit by a AOE may use Sacificial Pawn to pass it to another model. The AOE template is moved (because Sac Pawn is resolved at Step 6 of the Attack Sequence in Apdx A, but AOE placement occurs at Step 7).
      • Depending on how far apart the original target and Pawn are, the first guy might get clipped by the AOE anyway.
      • A model indirectly hit by an AOE cannot use Sac Pawn.
  • Sacrificial Pawn multiple times
    • If a model with the Sacrificial Pawn ability passes it to another model that also has Sacrificial Pawn ability, that second model may pass it along to a third model.
    • Models can only use Sac Pawn once each, you cannot set up an infinite loop!
  • Quick Draw vs Sacrificial Pawn
    • If enemy "Model A" shoots you, and then you use Quick Draw against "Model A", but they use Sac Pawn to move your Quick Draw attack to "Model B" then ... Quick Draw has no effect (or rather, it affects "Model B" who isn't currently shooting you so is irrelevant). Point is, "Model A" can continue shooting you.
    • This won't happen with Shield Guard though (outside of a very low-probability scenario) because Shield Guard can only be triggered during an enemy turn.

Pages in category "Sucker!"

The following 4 pages are in this category, out of 4 total.