Category:Critical Shadow Bind

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Shadow Bind - Models hit by this attack can't advance (except to spin in place) and suffer a -3 DEF penalty. Edit description
Critical Shadow Bind - Models critically hit by this attack can't advance (except to spin in place) and suffer a -3 DEF penalty. Edit description


Rules Clarification : Shadow Bind and/or Force Hold and/or Force Lock and/or Quagmire     (Edit)

  • Models affected by Shadow Bind/Force Hold may still advance 0" and thus abilities that trigger on "ends their movement within ..." or "after this model advances ..." will still trigger (for example Slipstream, Countercharge, etc).
  • Models may still be placed, so abilities like Apparition will still work.
  • The restriction applies to all advances: normal activation, bonus in-activation (like Overtake), and out-of-activation (like Energiser).
  • Shadow Bind only. If you manage to free strike a charging warjack and Shadow Bind it, their charge continues (an effect which prevents charging isn't retroactive if applied after the charge has already been declared).

Pages in category "Critical Shadow Bind"

The following 2 pages are in this category, out of 2 total.