Category:Creeping Barrage

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Creeping Barrage - Instead of attacking with a Secondary Battery, the Conquest can place a 4" AOE anywhere in its RNG and field of fire, centered on a point in its LOS, ignoring intervening models. The AOE stays in play for one round (unless the Conquest is destroyed) and it does a POW 10 blast damage roll to models that enter it or end their activation inside it. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Creeping Barrage      (Edit)

  • You cannot place the templates overlapping your own base, because your base is not "within" your weapon's range.
  • The weapon has ROF 2, and you sacrifice both those attacks to do a Creeping Barrage.
  • You can, however, do a CB with each weapon - so you can place two AOEs per turn.
  • Hazard templates and "non-hazard damage" templates (Edit)
    • Some templates are defined as 'Hazards' but some, like Creeping Barrage, are not.
    • Damage templates from spells:
      • Spells which leave a template and are not described as a hazard will do magical damage to models that walk around in them. (Example: Razor Wall)
      • Spells which leave a template and are hazards will not do magical damage to models that walk around in them. Instead, they do whatever damage type is specified by the spell description. (Example: Breath of Corruption).
      • (Infernal Ruling)
    • A model which is "placed" also counts as "entering" an area, so the hazard will damage any one who teleports/spawns into it, too.
    • If two hazard templates are overlapping, a model that enters them will take two points of damage.
    • Damage from a hazard is not from an attack (so won't trigger stuff like Vengeance).
    • Damage from a hazard is not considered to be from the weapon/spell that originally put it into play (so it doesn't gain the Damage Type or any other special rules of the weapon/spell).

Pages in category "Creeping Barrage"

This category contains only the following page.