Category:Covering Fire

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Covering Fire (★ Action) - Place a wall template anywhere completely within this weapon's RNG and this model's LOS, ignoring intervening models. A model entering or ending its activation in a template suffers a damage roll with POW equal to the POW of this weapon. The template remains in play for one round. If this model is destroyed or removed from play, immediately remove the template from play. Edit description


Rules Clarification : Covering Fire      (Edit)

  • Covering Fire templates do not inherit the Damage Type(s) of the weapon that put it into play.
    • For instance, if you put Explosivo on the warjack, the Covering Fire remains non-magical.
    • However, some versions of Covering Fire already do a specific Damage Type (notably, the Manticore). In this case, the Covering Fire does that Damage Type and no other Type.
  • Hazard Templates (and similar) (Edit)
    • Some templates are defined as 'Hazards' but some, like Creeping Barrage, are not.
    • A model which is "placed" also counts as "entering" an area, so the hazard will damage any one who teleports/spawns into it, too.
    • If two hazard templates are overlapping, a model that enters them will take two points of damage.
    • Damage from a hazard is not from an attack (so won't trigger stuff like Vengeance).
    • Damage from a hazard is not considered to be from the weapon/spell that originally put it into play (so it doesn't gain the Damage Type or any other special rules of the weapon/spell).

Pages in category "Covering Fire"

The following 3 pages are in this category, out of 3 total.