Category:Chain Attack Smite

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Smite - Model hit is slammed. The slam damage roll has the POW added, but collateral damage has no POW added. Edit description
Smite (★ Attack) - Model hit is slammed. The slam damage roll has the POW added, but collateral damage has no POW added. Edit description
Critical Smite - On a critical hit, the model hit can be slammed d6" directly away from this model. If the model hit has a larger base than the attacking model, it is moved only half the distance rolled. The POW of collateral damage is equal to the STR of this model. Edit description
Combo Smite (★ Attack) - Model hit is slammed. The slam damage roll has 2xPOW added, but collateral damage has no POW added. Edit description
Chain Attack: Smite - If both initials with this weapon hit the same target, then you get to make a free slam vs it. POW is included in slam damage, but not collateral damage. Edit description


Rules Clarification : Smite      (Edit)

  • This rule changed in Mk3 to no longer say it "adds the weapon's POW". It still does add the POW, however, because the whole section on calculating Slam damage was reworded in the main rulebook.
  • Smite is not a Power Attack Slam, it is just an attack which causes a model to be slammed. As such, you can smite friendly models.
  • You can trigger Critical Smite on a free strike.
  • If you Smite on a charge, then the slam damage will be boosted.
  • See also the clarifications on being slammed

Pages in category "Chain Attack Smite"

The following 4 pages are in this category, out of 4 total.