Category:Chain Attack Ignition

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Chain Attack Ignition - If two initial attacks with the weapon hit the same target, afterwards the target and nearby models suffer a fire damage roll and continuous fire. Edit description


Rules Clarification : Chain Attack Ignition      (Edit)

Rules Clarification : Chain Attack      (Edit)

  • Buying extra attacks with fury or focus cannot trigger a Chain Attack - only initial attacks can trigger it.
  • Changing the order of your initial attacks (if you have a third, non-Chain Attack weapon) will not prevent a Chain Attack. Also, interrupting your initials to resolve the Chain Attack will not prevent you taking the 3rd initial afterwards.
    • For example, the Cryx Nightmare can go {Claw - Tusks - Claw} and still trigger Chain Attack with the Claws even though they were out of order.

Rules Clarification : Fire      (Edit)

  • Moving into "Shallow water" standard terrain does not cause continuous fire to expire. It's magic fire.
    • You can always use non-standard terrain if you agree with your opponent before the game starts, however.
  • A weapon can inflict continuous fire without itself being a fire damage weapon (for example, the Helio's fists). In this case, the attack can hurt models with Immunity:Fire it just won't apply the continuous effect.

Pages in category "Chain Attack Ignition"

This category contains only the following page.