Category:Blood Boon

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Blood Boon - If this weapon kills an enemy, this model can cast a spell of COST 3 or less for free. Blood Boon can only trigger once per activation. Edit description

RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Blood Boon and/or Rites of Blood     (Edit)

  • Blood Boon doesn't interact with abilities that change the COST of a spell. (Infernal Ruling)
    • For instance, if you trigger Blood Boon while being affected by Lamentation then you can still cast a COST 3 spell (even though if you spent focus to do the same thing it would cost you 6 focus).
  • (Rites of Blood only): The Priestess doesn't need to be in the caster's CTRL area to use her ability.