Category:Beat Back

From Battle College
Jump to: navigation, search
Beat Back - Immediately after a basic attack with this weapon is resolved during this model's Combat Action, the enemy model hit can be pushed 1" directly away from the attacking model. After the enemy model is pushed, the attacking model can advance up to 1" directly towards it. Edit description


RC symbol.png

Rules Clarification : Beat Back      (Edit)

  • You cannot use Beat Back if you destroy the target; because you can't advance towards a model that is no longer on the table. (Infernal Ruling)
  • You can trigger Beat Back even if the model is no longer in your melee range after the attack. For instance, if you used a Pitch to throw it away, you can still Beat it Back. (Locked thread)
  • The free advance doesn't depend on the target being pushed, but it is dependent on you trying to push them:
    • If you try to push something which Cannot Be Pushed (such as a Colossal), then it won't move and then you can advance directly towards it.
    • If you choose not to push your target, then you choose not to trigger Beat Back, so you don't get to advance.
  • Beat Back can be used to push larger models.
  • See also the clarifications on Pushes.

Subcategories

This category has the following 3 subcategories, out of 3 total.