Mercenary Privateer Sea Dog Solo Character
| Bradigan1 |
| Relative HP
| Relative Cost
Weapons and Attacks
- Wrapped Fist * 2 - .5" range, P+S 9
- Mercenary - will work for Cygnar, Cryx, Khador, and the Protectorate
- Tough - When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, remove 1 damage point from this model; it is no longer disabled and becomes knocked down. While knocked down this model loses Tough.
- Berserk - When this model destroys one or more models with a melee attack during its Combat Action, immediately after the attack is resolved it must make one additional melee attack against another model in its melee range.
- Flank [Sea Dog] - This model gains +2 to hit and +d6 damage for melee attacks vs enemy models in the melee range of other Sea Dog models.
- Stumbling Drunk - This model cannot become knocked down. When hit by an enemy attack, this model moves d3" in a direction decided by the deviation template.
Thoughts on Bloody Bradigan
Bloody Bradigan in a nutshell
Bradigan is a cheap solo that adds a bit of extra punch to Sea Dogs - two four damage dice attacks (one at five if he charged).
Combos and Synergies
He's a Privateer and a Sea Dog.
Drawbacks & Downsides
- He hits hard for infantry. But he's still a squishy solo.
Tricks & Tips
- Bring him in behind some Press Gangers to surprise people.
Changes from Mk2
- Gang Fighter was upgraded to Flank - and he became cheaper.
- Gained 3 damage boxes
How can I include this model in my army?
Mercenaries are a bit more complicated than regular faction models, they can be taken in one of three different ways.
- This model can be included in a pure Mercenary army.
- This model can be included in the following Faction armies:
- This model can be included in the following theme forces:
Other Mercenary models
Rules Clarification : Berserk (Edit)
- Berserk grants an additional attack which by definition can only occur during your Combat Action. Therefore Berserk doesn't work on free strikes, impact attacks, etc.
- If you trigger two effects that grant you an extra attack (such as Berserk + Black Spot), you can only use one. (Refer "Attack-generating Special Rules".)
- Not only that, due to the way Berserk is worded you must make a melee attack, regardless of which ability you resolve. So you can't say "I trigger Berserk and Black Spot, choose Black Spot, Black Spot is optional, so I'm not making any more attacks". (Infernal Ruling)
- "Immediately" means you can't save it until later in your activation. Berserk must be resolved at step 14 of the attack sequence (refer Apdx A).
- You cannot use "Any Time" abilities while resolving the original attack, the Berserk attack, or between the attacks. Refer Apdx A.
- This is a change from Mk2
- Berserk doesn't trigger during a frenzy. (Infernal Ruling)
- Berserk will not trigger if the target uses an ability to move the damage to another model (such as a warlock transfer).
- But it will trigger if they use an ability to move the attack to a different model (such as Shield Guard).
Rules Clarification : Weapon Master - None yet. (Edit)
Rules Clarification : Flank (Edit)
- You can gain the Flank bonus vs knocked down/stationary models (refer to the latest Errata).
- Melee range is measured from your front arc so you cannot trigger Flank on models in your back arc.
- The target enemy doesn't need to be in the Flanker's LOS, just their melee range.
- Most of the time if something is in your melee range then it is so close it's in your LOS too, and the difference is meaningless.
- But if you have 2" reach and you're jammed up in B2B with a bunch of closely-spaced enemies, you'll find your LOS is blocked. In this case, you might be able to trigger Flank on an enemy model that is "hiding" behind that front row of jammers, even though you don't have LOS to it.
- Flank is not tied to a specific weapon, so Mount attacks and Power Attacks can benefit as well.
Rules Clarification : Knockdown (Edit)
- Knockdown (Edit) - Remember, knockdown only prevents what it says it does. Refer to the Knockdown page for a recap of what a model can/can't do.
Rules Clarification : Tough - None yet. (Edit)